Most helpful review

Charged more than I gave on Receipt

Mellow Mushroom - Charged more than I gave on Receipt
Mellow Mushroom - Charged more than I gave on Receipt
Mellow Mushroom - Charged more than I gave on Receipt
Mellow Mushroom - Charged more than I gave on Receipt
We were traveling from Florida to Atlanta and stopped to eat at your location 5425 Browman Road Macon, Georgia 31210 (478) 254-**** We ordered a pretzel bits appetizer that NEVER came out and we did not receive it until after our main meals came out and we asked for...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3761265 Review #3761265 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Macon-Bibb County, Georgia
New Reviewer

Former Employee who Experienced Racism

Let me first start by saying I was a fellow employee of mellow mushroom . While here myself and other employees experienced numerous acts of racism. Other African American hard workers have also been fired for no reason without a written statement. The manager, Francis...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3851699 Review #3851699 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Montgomery, Alabama
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

Corporate over reach

I have reached out 7 to 8 times and have spoken to no one regarding my situation. Will not eat there again. 954-662-****
View full review
ID
#3836455 Review #3836455 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Hollywood, Florida

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Disappointing

Mellow Mushroom - Disappointing
Hello. We went to cottleville, Mo. mellow mushroom to dine in. We rarely go out since covid and we rarely get pizza. However, when we do mellow mushroom is one of our favorites. But sadly this time was very disappointing. The inside was busy, a Saturday night, so I get...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3833523 Review #3833523 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Loss
$40
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Rude manager & lying hostess' about my question

Upon arrival l asked to be seated in a certain area, the hostess responded we can't seat you there. I asked why. She said we don't have anyone to serve in that area. So l was seated in front of the kitchen. Few moments later another female seated a party in the area...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3827476 Review #3827476 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Denver, Colorado
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

Complaint about service and general managwr

I was just in your restaurant and sat down at the bar. I asked where was everyone. The gentleman said that the bartender called out. He said why do you ask. I told him I always like seeing friendly faces but no problem. I then ordered water with lemon and attempted to...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3826722 Review #3826722 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Cottleville, Missouri
Pros
  • Great food
Cons
  • Service on this visit was challenging
  • Terrible general manager
Preferred solution
Apology
New Reviewer

Poor management

Our family was treated extremely rudely and I was actually slandered by the manager. Ruined our vacation

User's recommendation: Stay away.

View full review
ID
#3794355 Review #3794355 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
Cons
  • Poor management
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Gift Card Strangeness

Update by user Jul 20, 2022

I don't really understand this outsourced customer service format. I attempted to contact Mellow Mushroom, the company that kept returning our $120 gift card to a 0 balance directly. There has been no response from the company and if I do not get a fix soon, I will...

View full review
View full review
ID
#3779559 Review #3779559 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brookhaven, Georgia
Pros
  • Good pizza
Cons
  • Management
  • Product not as advertised
  • Loosing time and money
Loss
$68
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

Associate Manager

We frequent the Wilder, KY establishment. When Victoria, I am not sure of her name but believe she is the Assistant Manager, is on the service is great, the food is great, and since she also bartends the drinks are great. When she is not there it is spotty and often subpar. She deserves a promotion.
View full review
ID
#3761758 Review #3761758 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Dayton, Ohio
Preferred solution
She should be promoted or be a trainer for other Managers
New Reviewer

The pizza was awful and cold. The salad had old yellow and brown lettuce.

Ubereats customer service was great. They gave me a full refund after sending them photos of the food. We will never order from Mellow Mushroom again.d

User's recommendation: Don't order food from there unless you eat there so u can walk out if u get a meal like we did.

View full review
ID
#3651952 Review #3651952 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Jacksonville, Florida
Pros
  • Good pizza options
Cons
  • Customer service
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Pissed customer

How are your employees allowed to add 18% gratitude on 3 bills at one table without pryor knowledge upon setting.

User's recommendation: Don't go.

View full review
ID
#3644881 Review #3644881 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Orlando, Florida
Pros
  • No customer service
Cons
  • Check out policy
Loss
$136
Preferred solution
Full refund

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Awful service and changed tip by server

The server at the Midtown Atlanta location, Thor, was beyond rude and inattentive. I normally can grin and bare less than stellar service, but this was just insane. On top of it all, my tip was changed, so not only do they have bad servers, they have servers who are willing to commit credit card fraud.

User's recommendation: Go to a different location, never once have had a problem before going to this one.

View full review
ID
#3641812 Review #3641812 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Atlanta, Georgia
Pros
  • Food was great
  • Service from hosts and other servers
Cons
  • Server
Loss
$2
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Allergies - Nashville/Franklin Tennessee

Hello! I want to thank you for being a food allergy friendly restaurant. I have a dairy allergy (no butter, milk or cheese) and Mellow Mushroom is the only place I can have pizza or wings! I want to rave about your location on 21st Ave at Vanderbilt. I have been a...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3630656 Review #3630656 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Brentwood, Tennessee
Preferred solution
Reward for employees at 21st Ave, Vanderbilt, Tennessee location. More training on food allergies and service for the Franklin Location.

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

Horrible Customer Service

we went to visit the location in Lakeland Florida. the server was higher that a kite and could not remember when we asked for something never brought it over to us. we had to ask for silverware 3 times , she never did return to the table to see if everything was ok. We...
View full review
View full review
ID
#3625648 Review #3625648 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Lakeland, Florida
Pros
  • Soup
Cons
  • Horrible service and cold food
Loss
$85
Preferred solution
I would like either a full refund as we were there for my 50th birthday dinner that was ruined , and we do go to other locations also , but will not return to this one.
New Reviewer

Bed service

Never received my refund its been two weeks food was cold bad service and a rude manager Ive left message email and havent received any response
View full review
ID
#3606313 Review #3606313 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
College Park, Georgia
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I Was treated badly and embarrassed

My food was cold I ask for a refund and was talked to nasty and never received my refund.its been about two weeks
View full review
ID
#3606279 Review #3606279 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
College Park, Georgia
Cons
  • 1st time never will go back
  • Waiting an hour for two sandwhiches
Loss
$15
Preferred solution
Full refund

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content

For more information read Blog article